On January 31, the Lacombe Fire Department held their Annual General Meeting celebrating several members of the crew for a couple of different reasons.  

Responding members of a motor vehicle collision in October were given recognition from Holmatro for a complex vehicle extrication. Holmatro makes the rescue tools that the Lacombe Fire Department uses during rescues.  

Those members included:  

  • Deputy Fire Chief, Heith Johannson  
  • Captain, Ryan Fauria  
  • Captain, Mike Regier  
  • Lieutenant, Matthew Wilton 
  • Captain, Andrew Wilton 
  • Engineer, Greg Lamy  
  • Firefighter, Victoria Popow 
  • Firefighter, Kyle Sinclair 
  • Firefighter, Julian Tarascio  
  • Firefighter, Shane Wiebe 

Additionally, the Lacombe Fire Department awarded a 12-year service medal to Lieutenant Matthew Wilton, Captain Ryan Fauria, and retired Captain Ryan Morden.  

Morden, and Captain Mike Luymes celebrated their retirement both with long years of service to the Lacombe Fire Department. Morden has 14 years of service and Luymes had 18 years.