Nominated Candidate for the United Conservative Party, Jennifer Johnson has been elected for the Lacombe-Ponoka riding. 

Johnson has provided a statement about the election:

"It’s a humble privilege to gain the trust and votes of the constituents of Lacombe Ponoka and the role of MLA is one I take with all seriousness. It’s my intent to work hard, to represent all constituents and speak on their behalf.

Thank you to all those who voted today, thank you to Ron Orr for his service over the last 8 years and thank you to all the many dedicated volunteers who made this happen. You are the heart of Alberta."

Here are the unofficial results after all 17 of 17 voting station have reported.

Alberta Election 2023 unofficial Results: 

Jennifer Johnson, Nominated Candidate for the United Conservative Party- 14,218

Dave Dale, New Democratic Party- 4,948

Myles Chykerda, Alberta Party- 1,263

Taylor Lowery, Green Party- 267

Daniel Jefferies, Wildrose Loyalty Coalition- 431

Nathan Leslie, Solidarity Movement of Alberta- 79